The Lev Vygotsky Award was made on the initiative of the Russian Psychological Society on the occasion of the 16th European Congress of Psychology in 2019 in Moscow, Russian Federation. 

The award recognised merits in the field of childhood research, popularization of scientific knowledge about childhood, education and development for the sake of education of the younger generation.

The first and only award was made in 2019.  EFPA appreciated this award from the Russian Psychological Society at the ECP2019 in Moscow, and congratulates once more the recipient whose name is recorded below.


Year Recipient Recipient's institution
2019 Dr. Francisco Pons (Norway) University of Oslo - Norway