Sun, Sep 27, 2020

EFPA General Assembly Moscow elects new president Christoph Steinebach from Germany

7 Jul 2019

New EFPA President: Prof. Dr. Christoph Steinebach from German Federation of Psychologists' Associations and Director IAP Institute for Applied Psychology - ZHAW Zurich

EFPA GA elects new President : Christoph Steinebach from Germany.

At the EFPA General Assembly in Moscow today, the delegates elected a new president for EFPA: Christoph Steinebach from the German Federation of Psychologists Associations. He is the successor of Telmo Mourinho Baptista who served 4 years as President of EFPA.

New members are Secretary General Ole Tunold (Norway), Treasurer Nicola Gale (UK), Koen Lowet (Belgium), Anna Leybina (Russia).

Leaving members were : Robertas Povilaitis (Lithuania), Tor Levin Hofgaard (Norway) and Bruna Zani (Italy)

From left to right: Koen Lowet, Christoph Steinebach, Nicola Gale, Anna Leybina, Josip Lopizic, Ole Tunold (missing in this photo Eleni Karayianni)

The new Executive Council of EFPA:

  1. President: Christoph Steinebach (Germany)
  2. Secretary General: Ole Tunold (Norway)
  3. Treasurer : Nicole Gale (United Kingdom)
  4. EC member : Eleni Karayianni (Cyprus)
  5. EC member: Anna Leybina (Russia)
  6. EC member: Josip Lopizic (Croatia)
  7. EC member : Koen Lowet (Belgium)

Moscow, July 2019

Back to news items